Driftstone Logo

Beat the Wintertime Blues with Things to Do

For those of you looking for something interesting to do during the winter season we have compiled a list of local activities.  Check out one or a few.  Maybe we’ll see you there!

Snow is currently being made at all ski resorts!  Enjoy skiing, boarding and tubing at: Shawnee Mountain: https://www.shawneemt.com/   *   Camelback Mountain:  https://www.skicamelback.com/    *   Blue Mountain:  https://www.skibluemt.com/

Christkindlmarkt Christmas Market in Bethlehem.  Friday, Nov. 22 to Sunday, Dec. 22, 2019.  Website:  http://www.christmascity.org/christkindlmarkt/

Christmas Traditions in Historic Bethlehem.  Friday, Nov. 22 through Sunday, Jan. 12, 2020.  Website:  https://historicbethlehem.org/christmas/

Lights in the Parkway in Allentown.  Friday, Nov. 29 through Saturday, Dec. 28, 2019.  Website:  https://www.allentownpa.gov/Parks-and-Recreation/Recreation/Annual-Events/Lights-in-the-Parkway

Pip the Mouse Puppet Show in Allentown.  Friday, Nov. 29 to Tuesday, Dec. 31, 2019.  Website:  http://libertybellmuseum.org/pip-the-mouse

Jim Thorpe Olde Time Christmas in Jim Thorpe. Saturdays and Sundays in December, 7 & 8, 14 & 15, 21 & 22, 2019.

PeepsFest 2019.  Monday, Dec. 30 through Tuesday, Dec. 31.  Website:  http://www.steelstacks.org/festivals/peepsfest/peepsfest-schedule/

Lehigh Valley RV and Campgrounds Show.  Friday, Jan. 10 to Sunday, Jan. 12, 2020.  Website:  http://03a27f2.netsolhost.com/ats/

Blue Mountain Winter Fest in Palmerton.  Saturday, Jan. 25 to Sunday, Jan. 26, 2020.  Website:  https://www.skibluemt.com/upcoming-events/winter-fest/

Stroudsburg WinterFest in Stroudsburg.  Saturday, Feb. 15, 2020.  Website: https://www.poconomountains.com/event/winterfest-in-downtown-stroudsburg/16186/

Jim Thorpe Winter Fest in Jim Thorpe. Saturday, Feb. 15 to Sunday, Feb. 16, 2020.  Website:  https://www.jimthorpe.org/festivals